I missed a day of posting! I promised myself that I would post daily in order to write more, right here on this blog. I also promised a friend. So now what?

I forgive myself.

You have to! Otherwise you won’t keep going. I am going to learn from my mistake of saying “I’ll do this in just a few minutes” and just DO IT! Like right now. And this is a lesson that I am learning, and hope that you’ll consider too. Don’t beat yourself up. You don’t set a goal to immediately create a habit. You falter, and remind yourself. Then you work even harder!

3 thoughts on “Breaking a goal.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

